Saturday, 1. February 2003
Veggies on the beach

Winter’s almost over already, and we’ve hardly had any. The last couple days have been a thaw, with mild springlike weather.

This morning my sister Jill picked me up and we went to town. We both had some banking to do, then went out for lunch with Loverboy and Barney, who’d horked on the sidewalk when he got off the bus. I’d suggested he take his Gameboy with him to play on the trip in to school, and he probably got motion sickness. I’d forgotten he’s prone to that if he reads in a moving vehicle.

Then it was off to an organic farm up north to pick up produce for us and seven other families. Loverboy came with me and we drove through foggy fields, holding hands and listening to Stephen Hawking’s Brief History of Time. Interesting stuff.

Back here later, we went to Ma’s and she and I spent the afternoon sorting, weighing and pricing everyone’s groceries.

I’m beat. I’ve spent two hours on the road (enjoyable though it was), carried boxes of groceries back and forth between buildings and vehicles, and continued steadily until 6:30. I’m tired, and I’m thinking about ways to spend a little less time doing this.

 
online for 7947 Days
last updated: 5/11/14, 8:03 PM
status
Youre not logged in ... Login
menu
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
June
recent
Intuitive Counselling through Tarot
I've been a tarot card reader since 1984. The cards tell...
by Kate (5/11/14, 8:03 PM)
Why Anaïs Nin? I'm no
Anaïs Nin, but she indulged in writing her diaries till...
by Kate (5/11/14, 7:53 PM)
Grandpa's Shop
Loverboy and I are supposed to reshingle Grandpa’s shop, where he kept all...
by Kate (5/11/14, 7:51 PM)
One of my Favourite CDs
  Go HERE and click on "Play on RDIO." Sign in...
by Kate (2/8/14, 9:24 PM)
What's My Story?
I live on a farm in Saskatchewan, Canada with my sweetheart. Between...
by Kate (2/4/14, 12:33 AM)

RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher