Wednesday, 29. January 2003
Slipping into Habitual Thinking

*****
Tuesday

Another year older, and no deeper in debt. Can’t complain about that!

I keep remembering that I have a year’s income sitting in the bank, and that my sung affirmation “I now earn an excellent income, doing what I love to do, when I love to do it, where I love to do it; I’m living the life of my dreams” has come true. It took some time -- and not a lot, either, though it seemed forever when I was hating going to work -- but it did become reality.

I catch myself slipping back to my habitual way of thinking -- that I have to struggle to have enough money, or that I better carefully hang onto what I’ve got -- and then I remind myself that I am sitting pretty, and reaffirm that my life, and my cash flow, are healthy and abundant and *easy*, that it IS possible for ordinary lazy people like me to live the way they want to.

When I look at the fact that that affirmation has manifested into reality, I think it is foolish of me not to be doing affirmations still. It seems I only do them when I am in distress, under pressure or anxious. I need them when all is well, too. Or even if I don’t, they have creative power. Why not make use of them?

*****

Tend the Fire.

Telling words, there. We are not tending the fire nearly enough.

Fairly obvious what the next affirmation needs to affirm.

*****

The main floor of our house has one bedroom, which the boys share. The mainfloor living room is my office, complete with china cabinet and two chairs.

It opens up through an arched doorway into the kitchen, which is lined with dark wood panelling, hasn't enough counter space, and crowds the kitchen table.

We are dreaming about building a kitchen onto the porch and moving ourselves into a room on the main floor, and having a bedroom for each boy, too.

The new kitchen would be where the deck is now, out the porch door we use every day to go in and out. It's the only exterior door this house has.

There are a few things up in the air, so that we don't make a decision and go ahead. The tarot card suggests we go ahead "as if." It is the III of Pentacles, from the Morgan Greer deck.

 
online for 7954 Days
last updated: 5/11/14, 8:03 PM
status
Youre not logged in ... Login
menu
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
June
recent
Intuitive Counselling through Tarot
I've been a tarot card reader since 1984. The cards tell...
by Kate (5/11/14, 8:03 PM)
Why Anaïs Nin? I'm no
Anaïs Nin, but she indulged in writing her diaries till...
by Kate (5/11/14, 7:53 PM)
Grandpa's Shop
Loverboy and I are supposed to reshingle Grandpa’s shop, where he kept all...
by Kate (5/11/14, 7:51 PM)
One of my Favourite CDs
  Go HERE and click on "Play on RDIO." Sign in...
by Kate (2/8/14, 9:24 PM)
What's My Story?
I live on a farm in Saskatchewan, Canada with my sweetheart. Between...
by Kate (2/4/14, 12:33 AM)

RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher