Monday, 30. January 2006
Mon 30 Jan 2006

There are six horses on the farm, but to see one laying down is rare enough I thought I should take a picture. Have you heard that horses can sleep standing up? I believe it.

Today there is a weather watch for 10 cm snow in our area. So far there is none falling on the other side of my window.

< - <> - > - < - <> - > - < - <> - >

“Human Hands Emit Light
Human hands glow, and fingernails release the most light, according to a recent study that found all parts of the hand emit detectable levels of light. Not only our hands, but also our forehead and the bottoms of our feet emit photos.
See more here.”

Here's another one:

“Bruce Lipton, a renowned cell biologist, has worked over the last 40 years to study how cells process information ... and has come to the conclusion that genes do not control our behaviour. Instead, genes are turned on and off by influences outside the cell. These include our thoughts and beliefs, which Lipton argues can shape our DNA, a theory that he presents in his new book, The Biology of Belief." See this interview with the author.

And here's one more:

“UC Berkeley physics professor, Raphael Bousso, is trying to break down the mysteries of the universe with a concept called the holographic principle. Physicists stumbled on the idea while studying black holes. It is a concept that ultimately questions whether the third dimension exists.” See www.dailycal.org.

The Holographic Universe is a fascinating book. I’d like to get my hands on it again, as a matter of fact. I had to order it from the library, which means I had to give it back.

* Links and descriptions of these studies are courtesy of www.realityshifters.com.


Join my notify list and get an email when I update:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

 
online for 7948 Days
last updated: 5/11/14, 8:03 PM
status
Youre not logged in ... Login
menu
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
June
recent
Intuitive Counselling through Tarot
I've been a tarot card reader since 1984. The cards tell...
by Kate (5/11/14, 8:03 PM)
Why Anaïs Nin? I'm no
Anaïs Nin, but she indulged in writing her diaries till...
by Kate (5/11/14, 7:53 PM)
Grandpa's Shop
Loverboy and I are supposed to reshingle Grandpa’s shop, where he kept all...
by Kate (5/11/14, 7:51 PM)
One of my Favourite CDs
  Go HERE and click on "Play on RDIO." Sign in...
by Kate (2/8/14, 9:24 PM)
What's My Story?
I live on a farm in Saskatchewan, Canada with my sweetheart. Between...
by Kate (2/4/14, 12:33 AM)

RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher