Friday, 17. December 2004
A Working Friday, babysitting

Friday, Dec. 17, 2004
12:30 p.m.

I have been taking a break from carrying the camera around all the time, since Scott said he could never get his hands on it because it was always with me. So he’s been playing with it, thus you get photos like the one above, where he’s been experimenting with various settings. Don’t ask me what, or why.

Flower shop just called, someone has sent flowers that will be delivered later this afternoon. Scott denies it’s him — again — but I can’t imagine who else would be sending them.

We have Jordan here for the day while Joan goes out to do some of Mom and Dad’s Christmas shopping. Mom’s doc has added a steroid to her medication mix, and the bone pain was gone yesterday for the first time, but she was nauseated all god damn day. So much for claims that patients don’t have to suffer from cancer because there is medication for the pain. This looks like suffering, to us, even though things could be far worse. Mom is not complaining, mind you; she’s just trying to make the best of it and get through her days.

I am in the middle of my work day, but there is other news. It looks like we’ll be moving at the end of January, to a large and lovely home 10 minutes from Mom and Dad’s. I’ll have to fill in the details later. Right now, back to work.

 
online for 7949 Days
last updated: 5/11/14, 8:03 PM
status
Youre not logged in ... Login
menu
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
June
recent
Intuitive Counselling through Tarot
I've been a tarot card reader since 1984. The cards tell...
by Kate (5/11/14, 8:03 PM)
Why Anaïs Nin? I'm no
Anaïs Nin, but she indulged in writing her diaries till...
by Kate (5/11/14, 7:53 PM)
Grandpa's Shop
Loverboy and I are supposed to reshingle Grandpa’s shop, where he kept all...
by Kate (5/11/14, 7:51 PM)
One of my Favourite CDs
  Go HERE and click on "Play on RDIO." Sign in...
by Kate (2/8/14, 9:24 PM)
What's My Story?
I live on a farm in Saskatchewan, Canada with my sweetheart. Between...
by Kate (2/4/14, 12:33 AM)

RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher