Tuesday, 3. December 2002
Life is Good

Dec.3, 2002
9:25 a.m.

Just this moment leaped out of bed. Most peculiar for a weekday.

I get these weird afflictions I call “neck migraines.” Last night’s began coming on as I sat on the couch drinking herb tea with Ma and Pa (Loverboy’s parents). This is not the first time my neck began to feel “out” simply because of the way I was sitting -- curled up and/or bent so that my neckbone wasn’t straight. Weird.

Sometimes sleep will solve the problem. Sometimes it won’t. Last night I awoke in pain at 4 a.m. and got up to take a pill. At 6, when the clock-radio came on, I asked Loverboy to get up with the boys so I’d have more time for the pill to kick in.

I woke up once when my youngest son, Barney, crawled into bed beside me. I didn’t mind him there -- he was quiet and still, just cuddling up -- but Loverboy thought he was bothering me and called him to come out of the room.

That was the last conscious awareness I had until now. And now, thank god, the neck thing is gone. Bless those pills. Before them, it was throb and ache and cry and puke all day long, sometimes as often as once a week. Now it’s take a pill, lay down for an hour or two, and live a normal life.

Life is good.

***

Click here to go to the previous entry, and here to go on to the next.

Or return to the present.

 
online for 7943 Days
last updated: 5/11/14, 8:03 PM
status
Youre not logged in ... Login
menu
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
June
recent
Intuitive Counselling through Tarot
I've been a tarot card reader since 1984. The cards tell...
by Kate (5/11/14, 8:03 PM)
Why Anaïs Nin? I'm no
Anaïs Nin, but she indulged in writing her diaries till...
by Kate (5/11/14, 7:53 PM)
Grandpa's Shop
Loverboy and I are supposed to reshingle Grandpa’s shop, where he kept all...
by Kate (5/11/14, 7:51 PM)
One of my Favourite CDs
  Go HERE and click on "Play on RDIO." Sign in...
by Kate (2/8/14, 9:24 PM)
What's My Story?
I live on a farm in Saskatchewan, Canada with my sweetheart. Between...
by Kate (2/4/14, 12:33 AM)

RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher